200810 blog image special announcement nanion and friends week 2020

NAN]i[ON and Friends: 2020 - Virtual Week [Now Available On-Demand]

Preface ] Science doesn't stop and neither should your research efforts [

Given previously unforeseen circumstances that have affected us throughout the course of the year so far - we had to take decisive action earlier in the year to postpone all of our in-house user meeting(s) across North America, Europe, and Asia

Nevertheless, we have taken the bold initiative to present a stacked line up of talks and open-access scientific content.

Register once and recieve all of the talks immediately with On-Demand Access.
Upon registration you will receive an automatic email with access to all proceedings*

Click Here to View the Complete Virtual Week Meeting Agenda 

Welcome and Introduction

  • Dr. Niels Fertig, Nanion Technologies
  • The Sodium Channel Network Aachen meets the SyncroPatch
  • From Manual to Automated Planar Patch-Clamp Electrophysiology: Accelerating Drug Discovery Research in Academic Settings
  • PatchAnalytics

 

 

Membrane Physiology: Beyond Ion Channels

  • Impedance measurements and Calcium imaging to investigate the role of store operated Ca2+ entry in GPCR-mediated endothelial barrier regulation [11AM CET]
  • Employing SSM electrophysiology to capture electrogenic fluxes in membrane proteins [4PM CET]

 

 

Ligand-Gated Ion Channels in Drug Discovery

  • TRP channels in human corneal cells and their role in ophthalmology [11AM CET]
  • Development and validation of ASIC1a ligand-gated ion channel drug discovery assays on automated patch clamp platforms [2PM CET]

 

 

Cardiac Safety Testing: from Ion Channels to Human Hearts

  • Benchmarking best practices and calibration standards for improved proarrhythmic assessment [11AM CET]
  • Cardiac Contraction Analysis of Potential Drug Candidates - innoVitro GmbH [2PM CET]
  • ePhys Game Session [4PM CET]

 

 

Voltage-Gated Ion Channels Fenestrations as a Drug Access Pathway

  • Voltage-Gated Ion Channels Fenestrations as a Drug Access Pathway [On-Demand Webinar]
  • SPOTL]i[GHT Podcast: Nanopore Technology

 

 

Welcome and Introduction

  • Dr. Niels Fertig, Opening Remarks [10AM CET | 4AM EDT]
  • The Sodium Channel Network Aachen meets the SyncroPatch [2PM CET | 8AM EDT]
  • From Manual to Automated Planar Patch-Clamp Electrophysiology: Accelerating Drug Discovery Research in Academic Settings[4PM CET | 10AM EDT]
  • PatchAnalytics [5PM CET |11AM EDT]

 

 

Membrane Physiology: Beyond Ion Channels

  • Impedance measurements and Calcium imaging to investigate the role of store operated Ca2+ entry in GPCR-mediated endothelial barrier regulation [11AM CET | 5AM EDT]
  • Employing SSM electrophysiology to capture electrogenic fluxes in membrane proteins [4PM CET | 10AM EDT]

 

 

Ligand-Gated Ion Channels in Drug Discovery

  • Measurement of Transient receptor potential cation (TRP) channels using the Patchliner and Port-a-Patch [10AM CET | 4AM EDT]
  • TRP channels in human corneal cells and their role in ophthalmology [11AM CET | 5AM EDT]
  • Development and validation of ASIC1a ligand-gated ion channel drug discovery assays on automated patch clamp platforms [2PM CET | 8AM EDT]
  • Pharmacological Characterization of Natural Tobacco Alkaloids in the Presence of Positive Allosteric Modulators Against Humana4b2 and a7 Nicotinic Acetylcholine Receptors [4PM CET | 10AM EDT]

 

 

Cardiac Safety Testing: from Ion Channels to Human Hearts

  • 3D Bioprinting of Pathophysiological Human Heart Models using Vascularized Cardiac Spheroids as Building Blocks [10AM CET | 4AM EDT]
  • Benchmarking best practices and calibration standards for improved proarrhythmic assessment [11AM CET | 5AM EDT]
  • Taking the FLEXcyte 96 to a new dimension: Integration of mechanical stimulation into a high-throughput cardiac contractility assay [2PM CET | 8AM EDT]
  • Evaluation of possible proarrhythmic potency: variability of IC50 values of drugs under different conditions and in different platforms [4PM CET | 10AM EDT]
  • Heart slice culture system reliably demonstrates clinical drug-related cardiotoxicity [6PM CET | 12PM EDT

 

 

Voltage-Gated Ion Channels Fenestrations as a Drug Access Pathway

  • Voltage-Gated Ion Channels Fenestrations as a Drug Access Pathway [On-Demand Webinar]
  • Electrophysiological investigation of integral membrane proteins [On-Demand Webinar]
  • SPOTL]i[GHT Podcast: Nanopore Technology

 

 

Our Collaborators 


Logo Columbi University Dept Psychiatry  logo universitaetsklinikum regensburg de   01 BRAIN Logo schwarz auf weiss CMYK 300dpi

logo innoVitro   Logo Metrion      Assay Works logo   sb logo updated 2020      fujifilm cdi
logo ionera 
       Logo accellerate   upcyte logo ratina    Evotec logo

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.